

## **Board of Directors**

## ACTION SUMMARY Official

November 20, 2014

11:30 A.M.

## BOARD OF SUPERVISORS HEARING ROOM COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 511 EAST LAKESIDE PARKWAY SANTA MARIA, CA

APCD Board Members

Santa Barbara County
Board of Supervisors
Salud Carbajal, First District
Janet Wolf, Second District, Vice-Chair
Doreen Farr, Third District
Peter Adam, Fourth District
Steve Lavagnino, Fifth District

City of Buellton

Councilmember Holly Sierra, Chair Alternate, Councilmember Judith Dale

City of Carpinteria

Councilmember Al Clark

Alternate, Councilmember Wade Nomura

City of Goleta

Mayor Michael T. Bennett

Alternate, Councilmember Roger Aceves

City of Guadalupe

Councilmember John Lizalde Alternate, Councilmember Gina Rubalcaba-Almaguer

City of Lompoc

Mayor Pro Tem Ashley Costa

Alternate, Councilmember DeWayne Holmdahl

City of Santa Barbara
Mayor Helene Schneider
Alternate, Councilmember Bendy White

City of Santa Maria Mayor Alice Patino Alternate, Mayor Pro Tem Jack Boysen

City of Solvang Mayor Jim Richardson Alternate, Mayor Pro Tem Ed Skytt I. 12:38 p.m. - Convene - Roll Call

Present: 13 - Carbajal, Wolf, Farr, Adam, Lavagnino, Sierra, Clark. Bennett. Lizalde. Costa. Schneider.

Patino, Richardson,

Absent: 0 - None.

Board member Lavagnino participated remotely from Anaheim. Board member Clark participated remotely from Santa Barbara.

## II. Public Comment Period

Persons desiring to address the APCD Board on any subject within the jurisdiction of the Board that is not included as part of the agenda must complete and deliver to the Clerk the "Request to Speak" form. Comments shall be limited to fifteen minutes, divided among those desiring to speak, but no person shall speak longer than three minutes.

There were no public comments.

III. Closed Session – Convened at 12:41 p.m.

Public Employee Appointment (Gov. Code § 54957(b)(1).)

Title: Air Pollution Control Officer.

IV. Reconvened at 1:26 p.m. – Report from Closed Session.

There was no reportable action taken.

V. Adjourned at 1:27 p.m.

Clerk of the APCD Board:

Louis D. Van Mullem, Jr.