

Community Advisory Council

APCD CAC Members Janet Blevins

Jennifer Fullerton

Jim Byrne Dave Davis Katie Davis

Cliff Dugger

Matt Dunn

Dillon Kass Donna Lewis

Michael Lopez

Lee Moldaver, Vice-Chair Laura Nuzzo

Ben Oakley Glenn Oliver Roy Reed

David Savinsky Bill Shelor

Patrice Surmeier Laurie Tamura Jim Tavlor

Randy Westhaus

Thomas Widroe

Murry Wilson

Meeting Minutes (Unofficial)

July 22, 2020

REMOTE VIRTUAL PUBLIC PARTICIPATION ONLY

Per guidance of California Department of Public Health and the California Governor's Stay at Home Executive Order N-33-20 issued on March 19, 2020 to protect the health and well-being of all Californians and to establish consistency across the state in order to slow the spread of COVID-19, the Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District's Community Advisory Council meeting was conducted via video conferencing and telephone.

A. Convene

The special meeting was called to order at 4:01 p.m

- B. Roll Call
 - Present: 18 Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Kass, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Nuzzo, Oakley, Reed, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Taylor.
 - Absent: 5 Oliver, Savinsky, Westhaus, Widroe, Wilson.
 - Staff: 5 Aeron Arlin Genet, Molly Pearson, Jim Fredrickson, Tim Mitro, Lorena Saldana.
- C. Public Comment Period Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time.

There were no public comments.

D. Approval of Minutes of the February 26, 2020 meeting

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Michael Lopez to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 18 - Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Kass, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Nuzzo, Oakley, Reed, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Taylor.
Noes: 0 - None.
Abstain: 0 - None
Absent: 5 - Oliver, Savinsky, Westhaus, Widroe, Wilson.

APCD CAC Chair: Aeron Arlin Genet

E. Organization of Agenda

There was no change to the organization of the agenda.

F. APCO Report

Received report.

G. NEW BUSINESS

Declaration of Interest to be conducted before a vote is taken on any particular item.

G-1) Receive briefing on particulate matter (PM) air quality standards, PM monitoring, and federal and state planning requirements.

Received item.

H. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE – 2020

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing Board Member	JAN 22	FEB 26	MAR ¹ 25	APR ¹ 22	MAY ¹ 27	JUN ¹ 24	JUL 22	AUG 26	SEP 23	ОСТ 28	NOV 25	DEC 23
Janet Blevins	Hartmann	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Jim Byrne	Mosby	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Dave Davis	Hart	No	Yes					Yes					
Katie Davis	Murillo	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Cliff Dugger	Adam	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Matt Dunn	Perotte	No	Yes					Yes					
Jennifer Fullerton	Perotte	No	Yes					Yes					
Dillon Kass	Patino	No	Yes					Yes					
Donna Lewis	Williams	No	No					Yes					
Michael Lopez	Clark	Yes	No					Yes					
Lee Moldaver	Murillo	No	Yes					Yes					
Laura Nuzzo	Adam	N/A	No					Yes					
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Glenn Oliver	Sierra	Yes	Yes					No					
Roy Reed	Lavagnino	No	Yes					Yes					
David Savinsky	Sierra	Yes	Yes					No					
Bill Shelor	Hart	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Patrice Surmeier	Rubalcaba	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Laurie Tamura	Mosby	No	Yes					Yes					
Jim Taylor	Clark	Yes	Yes					Yes					
Trey Teall	Williams	No	*					*					
Randy Westhaus	Patino	Yes	No					No					
Thomas Widroe	Toussaint	No	Yes					No					
Murry Wilson	Rubalcaba	Yes	Yes					No					
Members Present		13	19					18					
Members Absent		11	4					5			no CAC mee pinted/resign		/term endeo