

air pollution control district santa barbara county

Agenda Item:H-1Agenda Date:December 17, 2020Agenda Placement:RegularEstimated Time:N/AContinued Item:No

## **Board Agenda Item**

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

FROM: Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Office

CONTACT: Lorena Saldana, Executive Assistant/Board Clerk, (805) 961-8853

SUBJECT: Appreciation for Departing Board Members

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

Present Service Award of Appreciation to Fourth District Supervisor Peter Adam, Councilmember James Mosby, Mayor Pro Tem Gina Rubalcaba, Mayor Ryan Toussaint, and Councilmember Daniel Johnson.

## **DISCUSSION:**

The following members have served a distinguished record of dedicated public service serving on the Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District Board of Directors. During these members' collective tenure of 18 years, the Board of Directors has approved three Ozone Plans and numerous grant and incentive programs to voluntary reduce emissions and expand alternative fuel infrastructure, all while experiencing significant improvement to local air quality. The District would like to recognize the following Board Members for their service:

- Santa Barbara County Fourth District Supervisor Peter Adam has served on the Air Pollution Control District Board of Directors for eight years.
- City of Lompoc Councilmember James Mosby has served on the Air Pollution Control District Board of Directors for five years.
- City of Guadalupe Mayor Pro Tem Gina Rubalcaba has served on the Air Pollution Control District Board of Directors for two years.
- City of Solvang Mayor Ryan Toussaint has served on the Air Pollution Control District Board of Directors for two years.
- City of Solvang Councilmember Daniel Johnson has served as an alternate on the Air Pollution Control District Board of Directors for one year.

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer