

Agenda Item: D-5 Agenda Date: August 20, 2020 Agenda Placement: Admin Estimated Time: N/A Continued Item: No

## **Board Agenda Item**

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Office FROM:

CONTACT: Lorena Saldana, Executive Assistant/Board Clerk, (805) 961-8853

Minutes of the February 26, 2020 District CAC Meeting SUBJECT:

#### **RECOMMENDATION:**

Receive and file the attached minutes from the February 26, 2020 meeting of the District Community Advisory Council.

#### **DISCUSSION:**

The District Community Advisory Council (CAC) was formed by Resolution No. 94-281 adopted by the Board of Supervisors on May 24, 1994. The CAC is governed by a Charter and By-Laws and its membership consists of members of the community, appointed by individual District Board members. The CAC provides advice to the Air Pollution Control Officer (APCO) and the District Board of Directors in matters related to attainment and maintenance planning, development and promulgation of air pollution control rules and related policy issues. The recommendations of the CAC are advisory in nature and neither the APCO nor the Board is bound by CAC recommendations. The CAC is scheduled to meet the fourth Wednesday of each month, on an as-needed basis when there are matters to be reviewed.

The attached minutes summaries of the February 26, 2020 meeting. We provide such minutes to your Board after their approval by the CAC members.

#### **ATTACHMENT:**

A. February 26, 2020 CAC Meeting Minutes

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer

오 260 N. San Antonio Rd., Ste. A Santa Barbara, CA 93110 🏻 🌐 ourair.org **\$** 805.961.8800

## ATTACHMENT A

February 26, 2020 Community Advisory Council Meeting Minutes

August 20, 2020

Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District Board of Directors

> 260 San Antonio Road, Suite A Santa Barbara, California 93110



APCD CAC Members Janet Blevins

Jim Byrne

Dave Davis

### Community Advisory Council

#### Meeting Minutes (Official)

February 26, 2020

#### Buellton Community Recreation Center 301 Second Street Buellton, CA Room A

Katie Davis Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Jennifer Fullerton Dillon Kass Α. Convene Donna Lewis Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver, The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. Vice-Chair Laura Nuzzo Β. **Roll Call** Ben Oakley **Glenn Oliver** Roy Reed Present: 19 - Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, David Savinsky Fullerton, Kass, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, **Bill Shelor** Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Taylor, Patrice Surmeier Laurie Tamura Widroe, Wilson. Jim Tavlor Randy Westhaus Absent: 4 - Lewis, Lopez, Nuzzo, Westhaus. Thomas Widroe **Murry Wilson** Staff: 7 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Molly Pearson, David Harris, Tim Mitro, Joel Cordes, Howard Hammeren, Lorena Saldana. C. Public Comment Period – Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time. There were no public comments. D. Approval of Minutes of the January 22, 2020 meeting A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Patrice Surmeier to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote. APCD CAC Chair: Aeron Arlin Genet 12 - Blevins, Byrne, K. Davis, Dugger, Kass, Oakley, Ayes: Oliver, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Taylor. Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 7 - D. Davis, Dunn, Fullerton, Moldaver, Reed, Widroe,

Absent: 4 - Lewis, Lopez, Nuzzo, Westhaus.

Wilson.

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer

#### E. Organization of Agenda

There was no change to the organization of the agenda.

#### F. APCO Report

Received report.

#### G. NEW BUSINESS

Declaration of Interest to be conducted prior to each item.

# G-1) (Continued from January 22, 2020) Discuss and consider recommending that the District Board of Directors adopt Proposed Rule 364 – Refinery Fenceline and Community Air Monitoring.

Following discussion, a motion was made by Patrice Surmeier, seconded by Dave Davis, to recommend that the District Board of Directors adopt the Proposed Rule 364 – Refinery Fenceline and Community Air Monitoring. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:	19 -	Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Kass, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Taylor, Widroe, Wilson.
Noes:	0 -	None.
Abstain:	0 -	None.
Absent:	4 -	Lewis, Lopez, Nuzzo, Westhaus.

Interest: 1 - Oakley.

#### H. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 7:38 p.m.

#### **COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL** ATTENDANCE – 2020

#### A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing Board	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
	Member	22	26	25	22	27	24	22	26	23	28	25	23
Janet Blevins	Hartmann	Yes	Yes										
Jim Byrne	Mosby	Yes	Yes										
Dave Davis	Hart	No	Yes										
Katie Davis	Murillo	Yes	Yes										
Cliff Dugger	Adam	Yes	Yes										
Matt Dunn	Perotte	No	Yes										
Jennifer Fullerton	Perotte	No	Yes										
Shams Hasan	Adam	No	*										
Dillon Kass	Patino	No	Yes										
Donna Lewis	Williams	No	No										
Michael Lopez	Clark	Yes	No										
Lee Moldaver	Murillo	No	Yes										
Laura Nuzzo	Adam	N/A	No										
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino	Yes	Yes										
Glenn Oliver	Sierra	Yes	Yes										
Roy Reed	Lavagnino	No	Yes										
David Savinsky	Sierra	Yes	Yes										
Bill Shelor	Hart	Yes	Yes										
Patrice Surmeier	Rubalcaba	Yes	Yes										
Laurie Tamura	Mosby	No	Yes										
Jim Taylor	Clark	Yes	Yes										
Trey Teall	Williams	No	*										
Randy Westhaus	Patino	Yes	No										
Thomas Widroe	Toussaint	No	Yes										
Murry Wilson	Rubalcaba	Yes	Yes										
Members Present		13	19								0.1.5		
Members Absent	Members Absent		4							There was i Vot yet appo			/term ende