

Community Advisory Council

Meeting Minutes (Unofficial)

January 22, 2020

Buellton Community Recreation Center

APCD CAC Members

Janet Blevins Jim Byrne **Dave Davis Katie Davis** Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Jennifer Fullerton Shams Hasan Dillon Kass Donna Lewis Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver, Vice-Chair Ben Oakley Glenn Oliver Roy Reed **David Savinsky** Bill Shelor **Patrice Surmeier** Laurie Tamura

Jim Taylor

Trey Teall Randy Westhaus Thomas Widroe

Murry Wilson

301 Second Street Buellton, CA

A. Convene

The meeting was called to order at 6:31 p.m.

B. Roll Call

Present: 13 - Blevins, Byrne, K. Davis (arrived approx. 6:04),

Dugger, Lopez, Oakley, Oliver, Savinsky, Shelor,

Surmeier, Taylor, Westhaus, Wilson.

Absent: 11 - D. Davis, Dunn, Fullerton, Hasan, Kass, Lewis,

Moldaver, Reed, Tamura, Teall, Widroe.

Staff: 6 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Molly Pearson, David Harris,

Tim Mitro, Lorena Saldana.

C. Public Comment Period – Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time.

There were no public comments.

Due to time constraints, agenda items D and F were moved to the end of the meeting.

E. Organization of Agenda

There was no additional change to the organization of the agenda.

APCD CAC Chair:

Aeron Arlin Genet

G. NEW BUSINESS - Declaration of Interest to be conducted prior to each item.

G-1) Discuss and consider recommending that the District Board of Directors adopt Proposed Rule 364 – Refinery Fenceline and Community Air Monitoring.

CAC Member K. Davis arrived during this item.

Following discussion, a motion was made by Michael Lopez, seconded by Jim Byrne to continue this item to the February 26, 2020 CAC meeting. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 13 - Blevins, Byrne, K. Davis, Dugger, Lopez, Oakley, Oliver, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Taylor, Westhaus,

Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 11 - D. Davis, Dunn, Fullerton, Hasan, Kass, Lewis,

Moldaver, Reed, Tamura, Teall, Widroe.

Interest: 1 - Oakley.

D. Approval of Minutes of the October 23, 2019 meeting

A motion was made by Patrice Surmeier, seconded by Glenn Oliver to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 13 - Blevins, Byrne, K. Davis, Dugger, Lopez, Oakley, Oliver, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Taylor, Westhaus,

Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 11 - D. Davis, Dunn, Fullerton, Hasan, Kass, Lewis,

Moldaver, Reed, Tamura, Teall, Widroe.

F. APCO Report

Received report.

H. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 8:01 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE - 2020

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing Board	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
	Member	22	26	25	22	27	24	22	26	23	28	25	23
Janet Blevins	Hartmann	Yes											
Jim Byrne	Mosby	Yes											
Dave Davis	Hart	No											
Katie Davis	Murillo	Yes											
Cliff Dugger	Adam	Yes											
Matt Dunn	Perotte	No											
Jennifer Fullerton	Perotte	No											
Shams Hasan	Adam	No											
Dillon Kass	Patino	No											
Donna Lewis	Williams	No											
Michael Lopez	Clark	Yes											
Lee Moldaver	Murillo	No											
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino	Yes											
Glenn Oliver	Sierra	Yes											
Roy Reed	Lavagnino	No											
David Savinsky	Sierra	Yes											
Bill Shelor	Hart	Yes											
Patrice Surmeier	Rubalcaba	Yes											
Laurie Tamura	Mosby	No											
Jim Taylor	Clark	Yes											
Trey Teall	Williams	No											
Randy Westhaus	Patino	Yes											
Thomas Widroe	Toussaint	No											
Murry Wilson	Rubalcaba	Yes											

Members Present 13
Members Absent 11

¹ There was no CAC meeting.

^{*} Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended