

air pollution control district SANTA BARBARA COUNTY

> Agenda Date: January 16, 2020 Agenda Placement: Regular Estimated Time: 5 minutes Continued Item: No

Board Agenda Item

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Office FROM:

CONTACT: Lorena Saldana, Executive Assistant/Board Clerk (805-961-8853)

Appointment of the APCD Executive Committee SUBJECT:

RECOMMENDATION:

Select three members of the Board to serve on the APCD Executive Committee during calendar year 2020.

DISCUSSION:

On March 20, 2003, your Board adopted a resolution to annually establish a standing, executive committee consisting of the Chair and at least two additional members. The purpose of the committee is to provide review and input to staff and the full Board on certain complex and timesensitive issues that may arise between Board meetings. The committee will also prepare the Control Officer's performance evaluation and may provide input on other personnel issues such as employee negotiations and salary surveys. While the Executive Committee may review and provide input to staff on these subjects, final decisions would be made by the full Board.

At this time, your Board is requested to select three members to serve on this committee during calendar year 2020. To aid in your Board's discussion, the members of the Executive Committee for the previous three years are listed below:

Board Seat	2019	2018	2017
Chair	Cathy Murillo	Steve Lavagnino	James Mosby
Board Member	Steve Lavagnino	James Mosby	Peter Adam
Board Member	Das Williams	John Lizalde	Das Williams

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer

805.961.8800 | 260 N. San Antonio Rd., Ste. A | Santa Barbara, CA 93110 | ourair.org | @OurAirSBC