air pollution control district

SANTA BARBARA COUNTY

December 19, 2019 Agenda Date:

Agenda Placement: Admin Estimated Time: Continued Item: No

Board Agenda Item

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer FROM:

Sara Hunt, Executive Assistant/Board Clerk (805-961-8853) CONTACT:

SUBJECT: Minutes of the August 2019 District CAC Meeting

RECOMMENDATION:

Receive and file the attached minutes from the August 28, 2019 meeting of the District Community Advisory Council.

DISCUSSION:

The District Community Advisory Council (CAC) was formed by Resolution No. 94-281 adopted by the Board of Supervisors on May 24, 1994. The CAC is governed by a Charter and By-Laws and its membership consists of members of the community, appointed by individual District Board members. The CAC provides advice to the Air Pollution Control Officer (APCO) and the District Board of Directors in matters related to attainment and maintenance planning, development and promulgation of air pollution control rules and related policy issues. The recommendations of the CAC are advisory in nature and neither the APCO nor the Board is bound by CAC recommendations. The CAC is scheduled to meet the fourth Wednesday of each month, on an as-needed basis when there are matters to be reviewed.

The attached minutes summarize the August 2019 meeting. We provide such minutes to your Board after their approval by the CAC members.

ATTACHMENT:

A. August 28, 2019 CAC Minutes



Meeting Minutes Official

Community **Advisory** Council

August 28, 2019

Buellton Community Recreation Center 301 Second Street **Buellton, CA**

APCD CAC Members

Janet Blevins Jim Byrne **Dr. Inge Cox Dave Davis Katie Davis Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Jennifer Fullerton** Shams Hasan **Dillon Kass Donna Lewis** Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver, Vice-Chair **Ben Oakley** Glenn Oliver Roy Reed **David Savinsky Bill Shelor Patrice Surmeier** Laurie Tamura Jim Taylor **Trey Teall** Randy Westhaus

Thomas Widroe Murry Wilson

Α. Convene

The meeting was called to order at 6:31 p.m.

Roll Call В.

Present: 18 - Blevins, Byrne, Cox, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger,

Dunn, Fullerton, Kass, Lewis, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Shelor, Taylor, Westhaus,

Widroe (arrived approx.. 6:57 pm).

7 - Hasan, Lopez, Savinsky, Surmeier, Tamura, Teall, Absent:

Wilson.

Staff: 6 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Molly Pearson, Jim Fredrickson,

Tim Mitro, Alex Economou, Sara Hunt.

C. Public Comment Period – Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time.

Received public comment.

D. Approval of Minutes of the May 1, 2019 meeting

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Glenn Oliver to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 15 - Blevins, Byrne, Cox, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Kass, Lewis, Moldaver, Oakley,

Oliver, Reed, Shelor, Taylor, Westhaus.

Noes: 0 - None.

Abstain: 2 - Cox, Oakley.

8 - Hasan, Lopez, Savinsky, Surmeier, Tamura, Teall, Absent:

Widroe, Wilson.

APCD CAC Chair:

Aeron Arlin Genet

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer







E. Organization of Agenda

There was no change to the organization of the agenda.

F. APCO Report

Received report.

G. NEW BUSINESS

Declaration of Interest to be conducted prior to each item when votes are to be taken.

1. Receive briefing on the draft 2019 Ozone Plan.

CAC Member Widroe arrived during this item.

Received item.

H. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 8:01 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE - 2019

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing Board Member	JAN¹ 23	FEB ¹ 27	MAR ¹ 27	APR ¹ 24	MAY 1	JUN¹ 26	JUL ¹ 24	AUG 28	SEP 25	OCT 23	NOV 27	DEC 25
Janet Blevins	Hartmann					Yes			Yes				
Jim Byrne	Mosby					Yes			Yes				
Dr. Inge Cox	Hartmann					No			Yes				
Dave Davis	Hart					Yes			Yes				
Katie Davis	Murillo					Yes			Yes				
Cliff Dugger	Adam					Yes			Yes				
Matt Dunn	Perotte					Yes			Yes				
Jennifer Fullerton	Perotte					Yes			Yes				
Shams Hasan	Adam					Yes			No				
Dillon Kass	Patino					Yes			Yes				
Donna Lewis	Williams					Yes			Yes				
Michael Lopez	Clark					Yes			No				
Lee Moldaver	Murillo					Yes			Yes				
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino					No			Yes				
Glenn Oliver	Sierra					Yes			Yes				
Roy Reed	Lavagnino					Yes			Yes				
David Savinsky	Sierra					Yes			No				
Bill Shelor	Hart					Yes			Yes				
Patrice Surmeier	Rubalcaba					*			No				
Laurie Tamura	Mosby					No			No				
Jim Taylor	Clark					Yes			Yes				
Trey Teall	Williams					Yes			No				
Randy Westhaus	Patino					No			Yes				
Thomas Widroe	Toussaint					Yes			Yes				
Murry Wilson	Rubalcaba					Yes			No				

Members Present 20 18 7 Members Absent 4

There was no CAC meeting.
 Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended