

Special Meeting

Community Advisory Council

Minutes (Unofficial)

May 1, 2019

APCD CAC Members

Janet Blevins Jim Byrne Dr. Inge Cox **Dave Davis Katie Davis Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Jennifer Fullerton Shams Hasan Dillon Kass Donna Lewis** Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver, Vice-Chair Ben Oakley **Glenn Oliver** Roy Reed **David Savinsky** Bill Shelor **Laurie Tamura Jim Taylor** Trey Teall **Randy Westhaus**

Thomas Widroe Murry Wilson

Solvang Veterans' Memorial Building 1745 Mission Drive Solvang, CA

I. Convene

The meeting was called to order at 6:31 p.m.

Roll Call II.

Present: 20 - Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn,

Fullerton, Hasan, Kass, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver,

Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Taylor,

Teall (arrived approx. 6:37 pm), Widroe, Wilson.

Absent: 4 - Cox, Oakley, Tamura, Westhaus.

Staff: 7 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Molly Pearson, Jim Fredrickson,

Tim Mitro, Michael Goldman, David Harris,

Sara Hunt.

CAC Member Teall arrived just after roll call.

III. **Election of Vice-Chair**

A motion was made by Roy Reed, seconded by Katie Davis to elect Lee Moldaver to serve as Vice-Chair. The motion carried by the following vote.

20 - Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Ayes:

> Fullerton, Hasan, Kass, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Taylor, Teall, Widroe,

Wilson.

0 - None. Noes: Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 4 - Cox, Oakley, Tamura, Westhaus.

APCD CAC Chair:

Aeron Arlin Genet

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer





IV. Public Comment Period – Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time.

Received public comment.

V. Approval of Minutes of the November 7, 2018 meeting

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Dave Davis to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 14 - Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Lewis, Lopez, Oliver, Reed,

Savinsky, Shelor, Teall, Widroe, Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None.

Abstain: 6 - Blevins, Fullerton, Hasan, Kass, Moldaver, Taylor.

Absent: 4 - Cox, Oakley, Tamura, Westhaus.

VI. Organization of Agenda

There was no change to the organization of the agenda.

VII. APCO Report

Received report.

VIII. NEW BUSINESS

Declaration of Interest to be conducted prior to each item.

- A. Discuss and consider recommending that the District Board of Directors adopt the following:
 - i. Proposed Amendments to District Rule 361: Boilers, Steam Generators, and Process Heaters (Between 2 5 MMBtu/hr); and
 - ii. Proposed Amendments to District Rule 342: Boilers, Steam Generators, and Process Heaters (5 MMBtu/hr and greater).

Following discussion, a motion was made by Dave Davis, seconded by Lee Moldaver, to recommend that the District Board of Directors adopt the proposed amendments to District Rules 361 and 342. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 20 - Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Hasan, Kass,

Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Taylor, Teall,

Widroe, Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 4 - Cox, Oakley, Tamura, Westhaus.

Interest: 4 - Kass, Savinsky, Widroe, Wilson.

IX. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE - 2019

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing Board Member	JAN ¹ 23	FEB ¹ 27	MAR ¹ 27	APR ¹ 24	MAY 1	JUN 26	JUL 24	AUG 28	SEP 25	OCT 23	NOV 27	DEC 25
Janet Blevins	Hartmann					Yes							
Jim Byrne	Mosby					Yes							
Dr. Inge Cox	Hartmann					No							
Dave Davis	Hart					Yes							
Katie Davis	Murillo					Yes							
Cliff Dugger	Adam					Yes							
Matt Dunn	Perotte					Yes							
Jennifer Fullerton	Perotte					Yes							
Shams Hasan	Adam					Yes							
Dillon Kass	Patino					Yes							
Donna Lewis	Williams					Yes							
Michael Lopez	Clark					Yes							
Lee Moldaver	Murillo					Yes							
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino					No							
Glenn Oliver	Sierra					Yes							
Roy Reed	Lavagnino					Yes							
David Savinsky	Sierra					Yes							
Bill Shelor	Hart					Yes							
Laurie Tamura	Mosby					No							
Jim Taylor	Clark					Yes							
Trey Teall	Williams					Yes							
Randy Westhaus	Patino					No							
Thomas Widroe	Toussaint					Yes							
Murry Wilson	Julian					Yes							

Members Present 20 4 Members Absent

¹ There was no CAC meeting. * Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended