

draft

## **Meeting Minutes**

# Community Advisory Council

August 10, 2016

**APCD CAC Members** 

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 555 McMurray Road Buellton, CA

Glenn Avolio Janet Blevins Jim Byrne Dr. Inge Cox Dave Davis Katie Davis Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Shams Hasan **Bailey Hudson** Donna Lewis Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver Ben Oakley Glenn Oliver Bill Peitzke Roy Reed David Savinsky Bill Shelor Patrice Surmeier,

Vice-Chair

Laurie Tamura Randy Westhaus

Thomas Widroe Murry Wilson I. Convene - The meeting was called to order at 6:34 p.m.

II. Roll Call

Present: 17 - Byrne, K. Davis, D. Davis, Dugger, Hasan, Lewis,

Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Westhaus, Wilson.

Absent: 7 - Avolio, Blevins, Cox, Dunn, Hudson, Peitzke, Widroe.

Staff: 5 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Ben Ellenberger, Tim Mitro,

Lyz Hoffman, Sara Hunt.

III. Public Comment Period

There were no public comments.

IV. Approval of Minutes of the June 8, 2016 meeting

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Dave Davis to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 17 - Byrne, K. Davis, D. Davis, Dugger, Hasan, Lewis,

Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Westhaus, Wilson.

Shelor, Surmeler, Tamura, Westhaus, Wi

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 7 - Avolio, Blevins, Cox, Dunn, Hudson, Peitzke, Widroe.

APCD CAC Chair

Aeron Arlin Genet

## V. Organization of Agenda and Declaration of Interests

There was no change to the organization of the agenda. Members gave their Declarations of Interest, which are listed on the attached voting statistics sheet.

### VI. APCO Report

Aeron Arlin Genet introduced new CAC member, Shams Hasan, appointed by Board member Adam. Ms. Arlin Genet then reminded CAC members the APCD Board of Directors has its' next meeting on August 25. Three items highlighted for that meeting are the consideration of adoption of the NSR Rules previously brought to the CAC for review, an update of the districts' grant program, and the EPA Clean Air Excellence Award the district received in June for the 2014 Marine Speed Reduction pilot program.

#### VII. New Business

# Discuss and consider recommending that the APCD Board of Directors adopt the 2016 Ozone Plan.

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Patrice Surmeier, to recommend that the APCD Board of Directors adopt the 2016 Ozone Plan. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 17 - Byrne, K. Davis, D. Davis, Dugger, Hasan, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley,

Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Westhaus, Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 7 - Avolio, Blevins, Cox, Dunn, Hudson, Peitzke, Widroe.

# VIII. Adjourn – The meeting was adjourned at 7:29 p.m.

# COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL Voting Worksheet August 10, 2016

	VII-A	VII-A		
	Interests	Vote		
Glenn Avolio	Absent	Absent		
Janet Blevins	Absent	Absent		
Jim Byrne	No	Yes		
Dr. Inge Cox	Absent	Absent		
Dave Davis	No	Yes		
Katie Davis	No	Yes		
Cliff Dugger	No	Yes		
Matt Dunn	Absent	Absent		
Shams Hasan	Yes	Yes		
Bailey Hudson	Absent	Absent		
Donna Lewis	No	Yes		
Michael Lopez	No	Yes		
Lee Moldaver	No	Yes		
Ben Oakley	Yes	Yes		
Glenn Oliver	Yes	Yes		
Bill Peitzke	Absent	Absent		
Roy Reed	Yes	Yes		
David Savinsky	Yes	Yes		
Bill Shelor	No	Yes		
Patrice Surmeier	Yes	Yes		
Laurie Tamura	Yes	Yes		
Randy Westhaus	Yes	Yes		
Thomas Widroe	Absent	Absent		
Murry Wilson	Yes	Yes		
Vote:		17:0:0		

# COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE - 2016

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing Board	JAN <sup>1</sup>	FEB <sup>1</sup>	MAR	APR <sup>1</sup>	MAY <sup>1</sup>	JUN	JUL <sup>1</sup>	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
	Member	13	10	9	13	11	8	13	10	14	12	9	14
Joe Armendariz	Richardson			No			*		*				
Glenn Avolio	Bennett			Yes			Yes		No				
Janet Blevins	Farr			Yes			No		No				
Jim Byrne	Mosby			No			Yes		Yes				
Dr. Inge Cox	Farr			Yes			Yes		No				
Dave Davis	Wolf			No			Yes		Yes				
Katie Davis	Schneider			Yes			Yes		Yes				
Cliff Dugger	Adam			No			Yes		Yes				
Matt Dunn	Bennett			Yes			No		No				
Marty Hall-Burr	Adam			No			*		*				
Shams Hasan	Adam			*			No		Yes				
Bailey Hudson	Patino			Yes			No		No				
Donna Lewis	Carbajal			Yes			Yes		Yes				
Michael Lopez	Clark			Yes			Yes		Yes				
Lee Moldaver	Schneider			Yes			No		Yes				
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino			Yes			No		Yes				
Glenn Oliver	Sierra			Yes			Yes		Yes				
Bill Peitzke	Carbajal			No			Yes		No				
Roy Reed	Lavagnino			Yes			Yes		Yes				
David Savinsky	Sierra			Yes			Yes		Yes				
Bill Shelor	Wolf			Yes			Yes		Yes				
Patrice Surmeier	Lizalde			Yes			No		Yes				
Laurie Tamura	Mosby			No			Yes		Yes				
Randy Westhaus	Patino			Yes			No		Yes				
Thomas Widroe	Richardson			Yes			Yes		No				
Murry Wilson	Lizalde			Yes			No		Yes				

 Members Present
 18
 15
 17

 Members Absent
 7
 9
 7

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> There was no CAC meeting.

<sup>\*</sup> Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended