

Our Vision 👻 Clean Air

Meeting Minutes

Community Advisory Council

APCD CAC Members

June 8, 2016

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 555 McMurray Road Buellton, CA

Glenn Avolio Janet Blevins Jim Byrne Dr. Inge Cox I. Convene - The meeting was called to order at 6:33 p.m. Dave Davis Katie Davis П. Roll Call Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Shams Hasan Present: 15 - Avolio, Byrne (arrived at 6:34p), Cox, K. Davis, **Bailey Hudson** D. Davis, Dugger, Lewis, Lopez, Oliver, Peitzke, Reed, Donna Lewis Savinsky, Shelor, Tamura (arrived at 6:34p), Widroe. Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver Absent: 9 - Blevins, Dunn, Hasan, Hudson, Moldaver, Oakley, Ben Oakley Surmeier, Westhaus, Wilson. **Glenn Oliver** Bill Peitzke 6 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Ben Ellenberger, Molly Pearson, Staff: Roy Reed Tim Mitro, Lyz Hoffman, Andrew Orfila (SBCAG), Sara David Savinsky **Bill Shelor** Hunt. Patrice Surmeier, Vice-Chair CAC Members Byrne and Tamura arrived at this time. Laurie Tamura Randv Westhaus III. **Public Comment Period** Thomas Widroe Murry Wilson There were no public comments. IV. Approval of Minutes of the March 9, 2016 meeting

> A motion was made by Donna Lewis, seconded by Glenn Oliver to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes:	12 -	Avolio, Byrne, Cox, K. Davis, Lewis, Lopez, Oliver,
		Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Tamura, Widroe.
Noes:	0 -	None.
Abstain:	3 -	D. Davis, Dugger, Peitzke.
Absent:	9 -	Blevins, Dunn, Hasan, Hudson, Moldaver, Oakley,
		Surmeier, Westhaus, Wilson.

APCD CAC Chair

Aeron Arlin Genet

Aeron Arlin Genet • Air Pollution Control Officer 260 North San Antonio Road, Suite A • Santa Barbara, CA • 93110 • 805.961.8800 OurAir.org • twitter.com/OurAirSBC

V. Organization of Agenda and Declaration of Interests

There was no change to the organization of the agenda. Since no vote would be taken, it was not necessary to do a declaration of interests.

VI. APCO Report

Aeron Arlin Genet informed CAC members that the public comment period for the Draft New Source Review Rules EIR was almost over and the district is anticipating bringing it before its Board at the August 25, 2016 meeting for consideration. In addition, Ms. Arlin Genet emphasized the role that each CAC member plays on the council and importance of briefing their appointing Board member in order to help that Board member make the most informed decisions when voting on items that have been discussed by the CAC.

VII. New Business

A. Discuss and consider the draft 2016 Ozone Plan Chapters 1 (Introduction), 2 (Local Air Quality), 3 (Emission Inventory) and 5 (Transportation Control Measures).

Molly Pearson, Planning & Grants Supervisor at the APCD, gave a review of draft Chapters 1 (Introduction), 2 (Local Air Quality) and 3 (Emission Inventory). Andrew Orfila, Sr. Transportation Planner at Santa Barbara County Association of Governments (SBCAG), gave a review of draft Chapter 5 (Transportation Control Measures). Staff answered questions and noted suggestions made by CAC members. Edits will be made to the draft chapters based on feedback received, and the draft 2016 Ozone Plan in its entirety will be brought to the CAC at a future meeting for review and consideration.

VIII. Adjourn – The meeting was adjourned at 8:16 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE – 2016

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

shall not count toward a quorum.													
NAME	Appointing Board	JAN ¹ 13	FEB ¹ 10	MAR 9	APR ¹ 13	MAY ¹ 11	JUN 8	JUL 13	AUG 10	SEP 14	OCT 12	NOV 9	DEC 14
Joe Armendariz	Member Richardson			No			*						
Glenn Avolio	Bennett			Yes			Yes						
Janet Blevins	Farr			Yes			No						
Jim Byrne	Mosby			No			Yes						
Dr. Inge Cox	Farr			Yes			Yes						
Dave Davis	Wolf			No			Yes						
Katie Davis	Schneider			Yes			Yes						
Cliff Dugger	Adam			No			Yes						
Matt Dunn	Bennett			Yes			No						
Marty Hall-Burr	Adam			No			*						
Shams Hasan	Adam			*			No						
Bailey Hudson	Patino			Yes			No						
Donna Lewis	Carbajal			Yes			Yes						
Michael Lopez	Clark			Yes			Yes						
Lee Moldaver	Schneider			Yes			No						
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino			Yes			No						
Glenn Oliver	Sierra			Yes			Yes						
Bill Peitzke	Carbajal			No			Yes						
Roy Reed	Lavagnino			Yes			Yes						
David Savinsky	Sierra			Yes			Yes						
Bill Shelor	Wolf			Yes			Yes						
Patrice Surmeier	Lizalde			Yes			No						
Laurie Tamura	Mosby			No			Yes						
Randy Westhaus	Patino			Yes			No						
Thomas Widroe	Richardson			Yes			Yes						
Murry Wilson	Lizalde			Yes			No						

Members Present

15

9

18

7

Members Absent

¹ There was no CAC meeting.

* Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended