

draft

Meeting Minutes

Community Advisory Council

March 9, 2016

APCD CAC Members

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 555 McMurray Road Buellton, CA

Joe Armendariz Glenn Avolio Janet Blevins Jim Byrne Dr. Inge Cox Dave Davis Katie Davis Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Marty Hall-Burr **Bailey Hudson** Donna Lewis Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver Ben Oakley Glenn Oliver Bill Peitzke Roy Reed David Savinsky Bill Shelor Patrice Surmeier,

Vice-Chair Laurie Tamura

Murry Wilson

Randy Westhaus Thomas Widroe I. Convene - The meeting was called to order at 6:32 p.m.

II. Roll Call

Present: 18 - Avolio, Blevins, Cox, K. Davis, Dunn, Hudson, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky,

Shelor (arrived at 6:33p), Surmeier, Westhaus, Widron Wilson

Widroe, Wilson.

Absent: 7 - Armendariz, Byrne, D. Davis, Dugger, Hall-Burr,

Peitzke, Tamura.

Staff: 6 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Ben Ellenberger, Molly Pearson,

Tim Mitro, Lyz Hoffman, Sara Hunt.

CAC Member Shelor arrived at this time.

III. Public Comment Period

There were no public comments.

IV. Approval of Minutes of the December 9, 2015 meeting

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Michael Lopez to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 18 - Avolio, Blevins, Cox, K. Davis, Dunn, Hudson, Lewis,

Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Westhaus, Widroe, Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 7 - Armendariz, Byrne, D. Davis, Dugger, Hall-Burr,

Peitzke, Tamura.

APCD CAC Chair

Aeron Arlin Genet

V. Organization of Agenda and Declaration of Interests

There was no change to the organization of the agenda. Since no vote would be taken, it was not necessary to do a declaration of interests.

VI. APCO Report

Aeron Arlin Genet introduced herself as the new APCO and gave a brief background. CAC members and staff then went around the room and gave brief introductions.

VII. New Business

A. Receive briefing on 2016 Ozone Plan triennial update for the State ozone standard and the preliminary assessment of stationary source control measures (see staff memorandum and attachments).

Ben Ellenberger, TEA Division Manager at the APCD, gave members an overview of the 2016 Ozone Plan and the timeline of what will be brought to the CAC in future meetings. Tim Mitro, Air Quality Engineer at the APCD, reviewed the rule development process as well as proposed updates to stationary source control measures.

VIII. Adjourn - The meeting was adjourned at 8:19 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE – 2016

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing	JAN ¹	FEB ¹	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
	Board Member	13	10	9	13	11	8	13	10	14	12	9	14
Joe Armendariz	Richardson			No									
Glenn Avolio	Bennett			Yes									
Janet Blevins	Farr			Yes									
Jim Byrne	Mosby			No									
Dr. Inge Cox	Farr			Yes									
Dave Davis	Wolf			No									
Katie Davis	Schneider			Yes									
Cliff Dugger	Adam			No									
Matt Dunn	Bennett			Yes									
Marty Hall-Burr	Adam			No									
Bailey Hudson	Patino			Yes									
Donna Lewis	Carbajal			Yes									
Michael Lopez	Clark			Yes									
Lee Moldaver	Schneider			Yes									
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino			Yes									
Glenn Oliver	Sierra			Yes									
Bill Peitzke	Carbajal			No									
Roy Reed	Lavagnino			Yes									
David Savinsky	Sierra			Yes									
Bill Shelor	Wolf			Yes									
Patrice Surmeier	Lizalde			Yes									
Laurie Tamura	Mosby			No									
Randy Westhaus	Patino			Yes									
Thomas Widroe	Richardson			Yes									
Murry Wilson	Lizalde			Yes									

Members Present Members Absent 18 7

¹ There was no CAC meeting.

* Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended