

Our Vision 👻 Clean Air

Community Advisory Council

APCD CAC Members

Joe Armendariz Glenn Avolio Janet Blevins Jim Byrne

Dr. Inge Cox Dave Davis

Katie Davis

Cliff Dugger

Bailey Hudson Terry Hurst

Laurie Tamura Randy Westhaus

Matt Dunn Marty Hall-Burr

Bob Kober Donna Lewis Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver Ben Oakley Glenn Oliver Bill Peitzke David Savinsky Bill Shelor Josh Simmons Patrice Surmeier, *Vice-Chair* Meeting Minutes

March 25, 2015

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 555 McMurray Road Buellton, CA

Convene - The meeting was called to order at 6:32 p.m.

New CAC members were introduced: Dave Davis (Board member Wolf), Katie Davis (Board member Schneider), Donna Lewis (Board member Carbajal), Michael Lopez (Board member Clark), and Randy Westhaus (Board member Patino).

II. Roll Call

I.

Present:	22 -	Armendariz (arrived approx. 6:40 p.m.), Avolio, Blevins, Byrne, Cox, D. Davis, K. Davis, Dunn, Hall- Burr, Hudson, Hurst, Kober, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Savinsky (arrived approx. 6:39 p.m.), Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Westhaus.
Absent:	3 -	Dugger, Peitzke, Simmons.
Staff:	6 -	Dave Van Mullem, Ben Ellenberger, Molly Pearson, Carly Wilburton, Brent Kraushaar, Sara Hunt.

III. Public Comment Period

There were no public comments.

IV. Approval of Minutes of the October 29, 2014 meeting

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Patrice Surmeier to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes:	18 -	Avolio, Blevins, Byrne, Cox, K. Davis, Dunn, Hall-Burr,
		Hudson, Hurst, Kober, Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley,
		Oliver, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Westhaus.
Noes:	0 -	None.
Abstain:	2 -	D. Davis, Lewis.
Absent:	5 -	Armendariz, Dugger, Peitzke, Savinsky, Simmons.

APCD CAC Chair

Louis D. Van Mullem, Jr.

V. Organization of Agenda and Declaration of Interests

There was no change to the organization of the agenda. Members gave their Declarations of Interest, which are listed below the voting statistics of the applicable items.

VI. APCO Report

Due to the anticipated length of the meeting, Dave Van Mullem, APCO, did not give an APCO report. He instead reviewed the outline of the meeting structure.

VII. New Business

- A. Discuss and consider revisions to the District *Environmental Review Guidelines* and GHG threshold options as follows:
 - i. Concurrent with public workshop, receive presentation on the District's proposed revisions to the *Environmental Review Guidelines* and GHG threshold options;
 - ii. Receive public comment on the proposed revisions to the District's *Environmental Review Guidelines* and GHG threshold options;
 - iii. Close public workshop;
 - iv. Discuss and consider public comments and the GHG significance threshold options presented in the staff report; and
 - v. Discuss and consider recommending that the District Board of Directors adopt the proposed revisions to the *Environmental Review Guidelines*, including a preferred GHG significance threshold option.
 - A-i) Received presentation;
 - A-ii) Received public comments;
 - A-iii) Closed public workshop;
 - A-iv) Following discussion, a motion was made by Joe Armendariz, seconded by Ben Oakley to recommend that the District Board of Directors adopt the AB32 Consistency Threshold. The motion carried by the following vote:
 - Ayes: 15 Armendariz, Avolio, Byrne, Dunn, Hall-Burr, Hudson, Hurst, Kober, Lopez, Oakley, Oliver, Savinsky, Surmeier, Tamura, Westhaus.
 - Noes: 7 Blevins, Cox, D. Davis, K. Davis, Lewis, Moldaver, Shelor.
 - Abstain: 0 None.
 - Absent: 3 Dugger, Peitzke, Simmons.

- A-v) Following discussion, a motion was made by Donna Lewis, seconded by Patrice Surmeier to recommend that the District Board of Directors adopt the proposed revisions to the *Environmental Review Guidelines* as presented. The motion carried by the following vote:
 - Ayes: 20 Armendariz, Avolio, Blevins, Byrne, D. Davis, Dunn, Hall-Burr, Hudson, Hurst, Kober, Lewis, Lopez, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Westhaus.
 - Noes: 2 Cox, K. Davis.
 - Abstain: 0 None.
 - Absent: 3 Dugger, Peitzke, Simmons.

Members who made a Declaration of Interest in Items A-i through A-v¹: Kober, Oakley, Oliver, Savinsky, Surmeier, Tamura.

VIII. Adjourn – The meeting was adjourned at 8:42 p.m.

¹ Note: Members Armendariz and Savinsky arrived after the Declaration of Interests were given at the start of the meeting, therefore their interests were declared following the conclusion of the meeting.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE – 2015

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing	JAN ¹	FEB ¹	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ост	NOV	DEC
	Board Member	14	11	25	8	13	10	8	12	9	14	11	9
Joe Armendariz	Richardson			Yes									
Glenn Avolio	Bennett			Yes									
Janet Blevins	Farr			Yes									
Jim Byrne	Costa			Yes									
Dr. Inge Cox	Farr			Yes									
Dave Davis	Wolf			Yes									
Katie Davis	Schneider			Yes									
Cliff Dugger	Adam			No									
Matt Dunn	Bennett			Yes									
Marty Hall-Burr	Adam			Yes									
Bailey Hudson	Patino			Yes									
Terry Hurst	Lavagnino			Yes									
Bob Kober	Lizalde			Yes									
Donna Lewis	Carbajal			Yes									
Michael Lopez	Clark			Yes									
Lee Moldaver	Schneider			Yes									
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino			Yes									
Glenn Oliver	Sierra			Yes									
Bill Peitzke	Carbajal			No									
David Savinsky	Sierra			Yes									
Bill Shelor	Wolf			Yes									
Josh Simmons	Richardson			No									
Patrice Surmeier	Lizalde			Yes									
Laurie Tamura	Costa			Yes									
Randy Westhaus	Patino			Yes									

Members Present

22

Members Absent

3

¹ There was no CAC meeting. * Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended