

SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

September 18, 2015 9:00 A.M.

CITY OF SOLVANG COUNCIL CHAMBERS 1644 OAK STREET SOLVANG, CA

Members of the public may address the Board on any matter listed on the agenda by completing and delivering to the Clerk a speaker slip before the item is considered. Matters not listed on the agenda may be addressed during the public comment period. The times shown for the duration of agenda items are estimates. Additional information can be obtained at the APCD office, 260 North San Antonio Road, Suite A, Santa Barbara, CA, or on the APCD website at: http://www.ourair.org/apcd/district-board-of-directors/.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations to participate in the meeting should contact the APCD at 961-8800 at least three working days prior to the scheduled meeting.

- I. 9:00 a.m. Call to Order Roll Call
- II. Public Comment Period

Persons desiring to address the APCD Board on any subject within the jurisdiction of the Board that is not included as part of the agenda must complete and deliver to the Clerk the "Request to Speak" form. Comments shall be limited to fifteen minutes, divided among those desiring to speak, but no person shall speak longer than three minutes.

III. Closed Session

Public Employee Appointment (Gov. Code § 54957.).

Title: Air Pollution Control Officer.

IV. Reconvene - Report from Closed Session

Following closed session, Counsel will report, orally, or in writing, any action taken in closed session and the vote or abstention thereon, as required by Government § 54957.1(a). Documents that are finally approved or adopted in the closed session will be provided upon request as required by Government § 54957.1(b).

V. Adjourn

Board of Directors

APCD Board Members

Santa Barbara County
Board of Supervisors
Salud Carbajal, First District
Janet Wolf, Second District, Chair
Doreen Farr, Third District
Peter Adam, Fourth District, Vice-Chair
Steve Lavagnino, Fifth District

City of Buellton Mayor Holly Sierra Alternate, Vice Mayor Ed Andrisek

City of Carpinteria
Councilmember Al Clark
Alternate, Councilmember Wade Nomura

City of Goleta
Councilmember Michael T. Bennett
Alternate, Councilmember Roger Aceves

City of Guadalupe
Mayor John Lizalde
Alternate, Councilmember Jerry Beatty

City of Lompoc Mayor Pro Tem DeWayne Holmdahl Alternate, Mayor Bob Lingl

City of Santa Barbara Mayor Helene Schneider *Alternate*, Councilmember Bendy White

City of Santa Maria Mayor Alice Patino *Alternate*, Councilmember Etta Waterfield

City of Solvang

Mayor Jim Richardson

Alternate, Councilmember Ed Skytt

Clerk of the APCD Board:

Louis D. Van Mullem, Jr.