

Agenda Date:JanuaryAgenda Placement:RegularEstimated Time:5 minuteContinued Item:No

January 15, 2015 Regular 5 minutes No

Board Agenda Item

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

FROM: Dave Van Mullem, Air Pollution Control Officer

CONTACT: Sara Hunt, Executive Secretary/Board Clerk (961-8853)

SUBJECT: APCD Executive Committee

RECOMMENDATION:

Select three members of the Board to serve on the APCD Executive Committee during calendar year 2015.

DISCUSSION:

On March 20, 2003, your Board adopted a resolution to annually establish a standing, executive committee consisting of the Chair and at least two additional members. The purpose of the committee is to provide review and input to staff and the full Board on certain complex and time-sensitive issues that may arise between Board meetings. The committee will also prepare the Control Officer's performance evaluation and may provide input on other personnel issues such as employee negotiations and salary surveys. While the Executive Committee may review and provide input to staff on these subjects, final decisions would be made by the full Board.

At this time, your Board is requested to select three members to serve on this committee during calendar year 2015.

The previous three years of executive committees consisted of:

Board Seat	2014	2013	2012
Chair	Holly Sierra	Jim Richardson	Steve Lavagnino
Board Member	Jim Richardson	Steve Lavagnino	Jim Richardson
Board Member	Janet Wolf	Holly Sierra	Kathleen Reddington