

Our Vision 👋 Clean Air

	Meeting Minutes								
Community Advisory Council	May 14, 2014								
APCD CAC Members		Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 555 McMurray Road Buellton, CA							
Joe Armendariz Glenn Avolio Tom Banigan Janet Blevins	I.								
Jim Byrne Michael Chiacos		Convene - The meeting was called to order at 6:36 p.m.							
Dr. Inge Cox Cliff Dugger	II.	Roll Call							
Matt Dunn Fran Farina Marty Hall-Burr		Present: 11 - Avolio, Blevins, Byrne, Cox, Dugger, Farina, Hudson, Shelor, Simmons, Surmeier, Tamura.							
Bailey Hudson Terry Hurst Bob Kober		Absent: 12 - Armendariz, Banigan, Chiacos, Dunn, Hall-Burr, Hurst, Kober, Moldaver, Mollenkopf, Oakley, Oliver, Peitzke.							
Lee Moldaver Kristine Mollenkopf Ben Oakley		Staff: 4 - Dave Van Mullem, Brian Shafritz, Douglas Grapple, Sara Hunt.							
Glenn Oliver Bill Peitzke Bill Shelor	III.	Public Comment Period							
Josh Simmons Patrice Surmeier		There were no public comments.							
Laurie Tamura	IV.	Approval of Minutes of the March 12, 2014 meeting							
		A motion was made by Fran Farina, seconded by Patrice Surmeier to approve the minutes amended as follows:							
		In the Public Comment section; CAC member Dr. Inge Cox's comment will be changed to "Dr. Inge Cox asked staff if there have been any recent ground motion or smell complaints against Venoco, to which staff indicated they were not aware of any recent complaints".							
		The motion carried by the following vote.							
		 Ayes: 11 - Avolio, Byrne, Cox, Dugger, Farina, Hall-Burr, Hudson, Shelor, Simmons, Surmeier, Tamura. Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 1 - Blevins. Absent: 11 - Armendariz, Banigan, Chiacos, Dunn, Hurst, Kober, Moldaver, Mollenkopf, Oakley, Oliver, Peitzke. 							
APCD CAC Chair		Member Hall-Burr arrived during the approval of the minutes.							
Louis D. Van Mullem, Jr.									

V. Organization of Agenda and Declaration of Interests

There was no change to the organization of the agenda. Members gave their Declarations of Interests, which are listed on the attached Voting Statistics sheet.

VI. APCO Report

Dave Van Mullem, APCO, let CAC members know that the District has proposed to update its Environmental Review Guidelines to include guidance for evaluating the significance of the impacts of greenhouse gas emissions from new or modified stationary sources. He identified that two workshops had been held to date and the District is currently accepting comments.

VII. New Business

A. Discuss and consider recommending that the APCD Board of Directors adopt Rule 323.1, *Architectural Coatings*.

Douglas Grapple of the APCD gave a brief overview of Rule 323.1. Staff addressed questions regarding the proposed rule.

A motion was made by Patrice Surmeier, seconded by Jim Byrne to recommend that the APCD Board adopt Rule 323.1. The motion carried by the following vote.

Ayes: 11 - Avolio, Blevins, Byrne, Dugger, Farina, Hall-Burr, Hudson, Shelor, Simmons, Surmeier, Tamura.
Noes: 1 - Cox.
Abstain: 0 - None.
Absent: 11 - Armendariz, Banigan, Chiacos, Dunn, Hurst, Kober, Moldaver, Mollenkopf, Oakley, Oliver, Peitzke.

VIII. Adjourn – The meeting was adjourned at 7:42 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL Voting Worksheet May 14, 2014

	VII-A & B	VII-B		
	Interests	Vote		
Joe Armendariz	Absent	Absent		
Glenn Avolio	None	Yes		
Tom Banigan	Absent	Absent		
Janet Blevins	None	Yes		
Jim Byrne	None	Yes		
Michael Chiacos	Absent	Absent		
Dr. Inge Cox	None	No		
Cliff Dugger	None	Yes		
Matt Dunn	Absent	Absent		
Fran Farina	None	Yes		
Marty Hall-Burr	None	Yes		
Bailey Hudson	None	Yes		
Terry Hurst	Absent	Absent		
Bob Kober	Absent	Absent		
Lee Moldaver	Absent	Absent		
Kristine Mollenkopf	Absent	Absent		
Ben Oakley	Absent	Absent		
Glenn Oliver	Absent	Absent		
Bill Peitzke	Absent	Absent		
Bill Shelor	None	Absent		
Josh Simmons	None	Yes		
Patrice Surmeier	Yes	Yes		
Laurie Tamura	None	Yes		
Vote:		10:1:0		

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE - 2014

NAME	JAN ¹	FEB ¹	MAR	APR ¹	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
	8	12	12	9	14	11	9	13	10	8	12	10
Joe Armendariz			Yes		No							
Glenn Avolio			Yes		Yes							
Tom Banigan			No		No							
Janet Blevins			No		Yes							
Jim Byrne			Yes		Yes							
Michael Chiacos			Yes		No							
Dr. Inge Cox			Yes		Yes							
Cliff Dugger			Yes		Yes							
Matt Dunn			Yes		No							
Fran Farina			Yes		Yes							
Marty Hall-Burr			Yes		Yes							
Bailey Hudson			Yes		Yes							
Terry Hurst			Yes		No							
Bob Kober			Yes		No							
Lee Moldaver			Yes		No							
Kristine Mollenkopf			No		No							
Ben Oakley			Yes		No							
Glenn Oliver			Yes		No							
Bill Peitzke			No		No							
Bill Shelor			No		Yes							
Josh Simmons			No		Yes							
Patrice Surmeier			Yes		Yes							
Laurie Tamura			Yes		Yes							

¹ There was no CAC meeting. * Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended