

Our Vision 👋 Clean Air

SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

November 20, 2014 11:30 A.M.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS HEARING ROOM COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 511 EAST LAKESIDE PARKWAY SANTA MARIA, CA

Members of the public may address the Board on any matter listed on the agenda by completing and delivering to the Clerk a "Request to Speak" form before the item is considered. Matters not listed on the agenda may be addressed during the public comment period of the agenda. Persons may address the Board in person or by using the remote testimony system located at the County Administration Building, Board Conference Room, Fourth Floor, 105 East Anapamu Street, in Santa Barbara. Additional information can be found on the APCD website at http://www.ourair.org/apcd/district-board-of-directors/

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations to participate in the meeting should contact the APCD at least three working days prior to the scheduled meeting.

- 11:30 a.m. Call to Order Roll Call
- Public Comment Period

Persons desiring to address the APCD Board on any subject within the jurisdiction of the Board that is not included as part of the agenda must complete and deliver to the Clerk the "Request to Speak" form. Comments shall be limited to fifteen minutes, divided among those desiring to speak, but no person shall speak longer than three minutes.

III. Closed Session

Ι.

II.

Public Employee Appointment (Gov. Code § 54957(b)(1).)

Title: Air Pollution Control Officer.

IV. Reconvene – Report from Closed Session

Following closed session, Counsel will report, orally or in writing, any action taken in closed session and the vote or abstention thereon, as required by Government § 54957.1(a).

Documents that are finally approved or adopted in the closed session will be provided upon request as required by Government § 54957.1(b).

V. Adjourn

Board of Directors

APCD Board Members

- Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors Salud Carbajal, First District Janet Wolf, Second District, Vice-Chair Doreen Farr, Third District Peter Adam, Fourth District Steve Lavagnino, Fifth District
- City of Buellton Councilmember Holly Sierra, Chair *Alternate*, Councilmember Judith Dale

City of Carpinteria Councilmember Al Clark *Alternate*, Councilmember Wade Nomura

City of Goleta Mayor Michael T. Bennett *Alternate*, Councilmember Roger Aceves

City of Guadalupe Councilmember John Lizalde *Alternate*, Councilmember Gina Rubalcaba-Almaguer

City of Lompoc Mayor Pro Tem Ashley Costa *Alternate*, Councilmember DeWayne Holmdahl

City of Santa Barbara Mayor Helene Schneider Alternate, Councilmember Bendy White

City of Santa Maria Mayor Alice Patino *Alternate*, Mayor Pro Tem Jack Boysen

City of Solvang Mayor Jim Richardson Alternate, Mayor Pro Tem Ed Skytt

Clerk of the APCD Board:

Louis D. Van Mullem, Jr.