

Agenda Date: January 17, 2008
Agenda Placement: Regular
Estimated Time: 5 minutes
Continued Item: No

Board Agenda Item

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

FROM: Terry Dressler, Air Pollution Control Officer

CONTACT: Linda Beard, 961-8853

SUBJECT: APCD Hearing Board Nominating Committee

RECOMMENDATION:

Select five members of the Board to serve on the APCD Hearing Board Nominating Committee during calendar year 2008.

DISCUSSION:

On February 15, 1996, your Board adopted a resolution to annually establish a standing, five member Hearing Board nominating committee, with a representative from each supervisorial district, which would make nominations for appointment to the APCD Hearing Board.

At this time, your Board is requested to select the committee to serve during calendar year 2008. The previous nominating committee consisted of Salud Carbajal (First District), Marty Blum (Second District), Russ Hicks (Third District), Will Schuyler (Fourth District), and Larry Lavagnino (Fifth District). The terms of two Hearing Board members: DavidVan Mullem, Jr., a public representative, and Robert Saperstein, the attorney representative, are scheduled to expire in June 2008 and August 2008, respectively.